Laos vs Nepal (Agg. 1-1) FIFA World Cup Qualifier Second Leg Match

 Nepal is playing against Laos in FIFA World Cup Qualifier Asian Qualification Round First against Laos in October 17 in Laos. The first leg which was held in Kathmandu in October 12 ended with 1-1 draw.  So the second leg will decide the one team that will reach to second round to join UAE, Bahrain and one of Yemen or Sri Lanka in Group H.  

Anjan Bista Scored a Header goal to level score against Laos in FIFA WCQ, OCT 12. PHOTO: Kantipur

Nepal played 1-1 Draw in first leg
 In Kathmandu on October 12, Laos scored the goal in 33' by Bounphachan Bounkong. He swept away two defenders Ananta Tamang and Rohit Chand by 180 turn of the ball and scored beautifully. Nepal's forward Anjan Bista scored a header goal in corner pass from Arik Bista in 48th minute in Second Half. Then both the teams could not scored further goals and match ended in a draw. Laos are advantage of away goal. 

Head to head: 
Nepal has faced Laos 5 times in international clash, where Nepal is unbeaten in all five matches. Nepal has defeated Laos 2 times but played 3 draw match. 
Total Clash: 5
Nepal Wins: 2
Laos Wins: 0 
Draw: 3
Goal Margin: Nepal 8-5 Laos

Nepal Formation 
Laos Formation: 

TV Guide: 
Nepal vs Laos Football match will be streamed live on Kantipur Cineplex HD probably and aired in different online portal like YOSIN TV.  

How to Watch Nepal vs Laos Second Leg of FIFA World Cup Qualifier Match Live From Nepal, Laos and Online?
You can watch this match Live here. We will  update the link before kick off time.  

FIFA Ranking: 
Laos: 186 

Ticket price for this match in Laos is set to 20000 KIP (Equals to 128.7 NRS) for each seats. However Lao Football offering free entry for those spectators who comes with wearing Laos National Jersey  

Nepal Squad: 
Goal Keeper (3):
Kiran Kumar Limbu, Deep Karki , Abhishek Baral
Defenders (8):
Sanish Shrestha, Ananta Tamang, Ashish Gurung, Rohit Chand, Anjan Rai, Aashish Chaudhary, Amrit Shrestha, Arik Bista
Midfielders (6):
Sudip Gurung, Laken Limbu, Awas Lamichhane, Utsav Rai, Kritish Ratna Chhunju, Ayush Ghalan
Manish Dangi, Anjan Bista,  Gillespye Jung Karki, Dinesh Henjan, Hisub Thapaliya, Sanjeeb Bista

Laos Squad: 


Post a Comment (0)
Previous Post Next Post